Testimonials

 

See Our Recent Reviews  on WeddingWire

These are comments from our couples in prior years:

“My wife and I just wanted to say thank you for the beautiful 25th Anniversary vow renewal ceremony at Turtle Bay last Tuesday the 12th [July, 2011]. It was a surprise for my wife and you helped it turn out as I had imagined. My family and I will always remember the sunset ceremony on the beach. Thanks again and best of luck to you. Hope your back is healing well after your fall.” Diane & Chris, Woodridge, IL

“I just wanted to say a big thank you for making our day so wonderful, you made us both feel very relaxed. The whole thing was just as we wanted, simple and memorable. The photos look fantastic! We are so glad we decided to elope while we were in Hawaii. Definitely will recommend your services. Thank you again for making our day so special.” Keryn and Matt, Sydney, Australia

“Just a small note to thank you on Robert’s and my behalf, for the wonderful wedding ceremony you performed for us. We have a saying in Mexico that goes like this. “Las Cosas buenas vienen en frasco pequeño” (Good things come in small packages) and that was our wedding, small but beautiful. God bless you and your work always.” Lupita & Robert, Dallas, TX

“I am writing to thank you for your fantastic vow renewal that you performed for me and my wife on 20th May 2011, at the Helipad in Waikiki. Sorry I have not been in contact as only been back home a week or so and have been busy showing off the video of you and us renewing our vows. Our friends and family are amazed at the footage and the pictures you also took of our special day. We will remember it forever. Thank you again. We are thinking of returning to Hawaii next year, hopefully with some friends who are on their 30th anniversaries and also may renew their vows as we did, so see you next year. Still in wonderland. Hawaii is out of this world. Best holiday me and my wife have ever had. You topped the cake. Thank you and God bless you.” Anthony and Janet, England UK

“If I haven’t already sent you a quick note thanking you for sending the vows to me, I apologize greatly for the oversight. My family has loved pouring over them so much already and they’re up in a frame along with the beautiful pics you took of us. I did want to send you the link of the review I wrote on A Beach Wedding. You can view it here: http://www.associatedcontent.com/article/7906489/choose_a_beach_wed_for_your_hawaiian.html?cat=23. Sorry it took so long to get up, Yahoo takes awhile sometimes before they approve things. This will be displayed on the page where I send my clients (I’m a freelance writer) for samples so hopefully LOTS of people will see it!! So glad I could do it, you were amazing and the little I can do to thank you is not enough. [We] were married by you on Diamond Head Beach on February 17, 2011. I wanted to take the time to thank you for making our day so very special. We were touched by the Hawaiian prayer that was said at the beginning of the ceremony, and we were so grateful for the vows that you chose. Being together for over 13 years before our wedding day, we wanted vows that very special and that spoke to the special relationship that we have; those were perfect, and just what we were looking for. We were also incredibly impressed with the history of the Polynesian people that first arrived on Diamond Head Beach, and how you told us about the Amazonite [Olivine] glass that was scattered throughout the sand. We found this to be very symbolic, as you said that Diamond Head Beach is one of the only beaches in the world that has this glass on it, and we consider our relationship to be very rare and unique as well.” Kate & Brent

“This is Mei-Ling. Hope all is well. Just wanted to say thank you so much for a wonderful wedding ceremony. My husband, Scott, and I both thought you were the perfect guy for our special day. We will recommend you with highest ratings to any of our friends or family. Also, would it be possible to get a copy of the wedding video that you graciously took of us at the end of the ceremony? Thank you so much again for making our wedding the absolute happiest moment of our lives.” Mei-Ling & Scott, Honolulu, HI

“We got married in March 2008, and still have very fond memories of the event. We absolutely love the ease to which you performed the ceremony. It is the memory of a lifetime.” Linda & Charlie, Monroe, LA

“Thank you so much for making our special day so special! We really appreciate being able to change the location at the last minute – the gazebo was just perfect! It was a beautiful ceremony and beautiful day for us. After the ceremony, we went on a dinner cruise (Atlantis Navatek) that was great also. Mahalo” Jen & Victor, Edmonton Alberta Canada

“I hope I find you well. I want to thank you for a superb ceremony on Monday 13th September the chosen words you had written and spoken on the day were truly beautiful and encapsulated everything about Steve and I within our relationship and ongoing future.” Lorna & Steven, Hardings Close, Boxmoor, Hertfordshire, NL, Great Britain

“On behalf of Robyn and myself just want to say thank you so much the re-united of our vows was so special, and was just a tremendous experience [sic], back in New Zealand very little damage from the earthquake and still getting after shocks, We will post the great service you provided on the nz website for others that also may wish to re new their vows, From our hearts a very special thank you.” Robyn & Guy, Christchurch, New Zealand

“We would like to thank Rev Kermit for one of the best days of our lives, he renewed our vows for our 30th anniversary on Waimanalo Beach, it was absolutely one of the prettiest places on earth. Rev Kermit and his whole staff made us feel so special, from the limo driver, the photographer and the internet guys, they were all FIRST CLASS! Our children and grandchildren really enjoyed watching the ceremony live on the web, and Rev Kermit made that so easy. www.Beachwed.com is truly one stop shopping, you just tell him what you want and like magic, Rev Kermit makes it happen. We will return to Hawaii someday, maybe for our 50th anniversary, and you better believe Rev Kermit will be the only one we will use.” Gaye & Danny, New Albany, MS

“I just want to thank Rev. Kermit Rydell for making our wedding the best experience I could have ever hoped for. My husband and I could not decide on where to have our wedding and so we asked Rev. Kermit to help us choose a venue. He chose the most beautiful beach we had ever seen! It was an amazing day and I could not have wished for anything more. Many thanks for the most amazing memories and the best wedding anyone could ever ask for!” Brandi & Richard, Cincinnati, OH

“Kevin and I want to thank you for all you did to make our wedding day all we expected and more. Our wedding was perfect! I think you must have cleared the sky for a most beautiful sunset here on Oahu. We can hardly wait come back and renew our vows.” Maryann & Kevin, Wheeling, IL

“I just wanted to take a moment to thank you so much for making our vow renewal so special. Now that we have returned home to Minnesota, we have our online album to view, re-live the moments and order our keepsake pictures. You provided a professional yet personal service and we could not have been more pleased with our choice in wedding/renewal services. The evening, the site and the service was perfect. Thank you again and we will remember you when our children are ready to plan their weddings. I lived in Hawaii for several years before I met Greg and although I dreamed of a Hawaiian wedding, it was not an option for us at the time. Renewing our vows on our 25th anniversary was a dream come true for both of us and having our children present made it perfect.” Carna & Gregory, Forest Lake, MN

“My wife Claudia and I would like to express our heartfelt appreciation for the excellent support and expertise that Kermit and his staff demonstrated for our beautiful beach wedding over the Christmas holidays. From the get-go, everyone was easy to work and plan with, and all aspects of the process continued to go smoothly throughout. With the help of Reverend Kermit and his staff, we organized a ceremony on the Bellows Beach — one to remember for a lifetime. Our goal was to capture the beauty of that moment in time, along with the lush tropical and gorgeous sunny atmosphere of the island. Our wedding was more than that — what we ended up with was a once-in-a-lifetime wedding that we couldn’t imagine! The whole ceremony was storybook, from the music, flowers and leis, through the charming ceremony, and to the picturesque scenery captured by the expert photographer. Reverend Kermit is very good at making sure the event is planned and followed-through with thoughtfulness and an inviting aura. The wedding was easily worth every bit of what we invested — a pittance compared to the lifetime of memories (all excellently captured on pictures and video). Thanks so much for all your dedication!” Claudia & Danny, Vacaville, CA

“We want to thank You again for our wonderful, magical ceremony! The memories of that day will stay new in our hearts & minds!” Deb & John, Salem, OR

“We had a great time in Hawaii. Thanks for a beautiful wedding experience. We were very nervous and you handled that so well. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. You are part of our extended family. We even have a picture to prove it:-) Thank you.” Ginger & Douglas, Albuquerque, NM

“Steven and I just wanted to say Thank You for the beautiful ceremony. You turned a very simple plan into a very special memory. I am hoping that it is not too late to request a copy of our wedding vows. I was hoping it was with the Keepsake certificate. The vows were different than the traditional ones. I was deeply touched by those vows as you could probably tell from my tears. If you could please email me the vows, I want to print them and put them in a frame with our Keepsake certificate. We will also enter comments in the website to express our sincere appreciation for the special care you offered to us during our wedding ceremony. You are truly a Blessing to all who you have joined together. I am sure that all of us will have fond memories of you when we reflect on our wedding day. GOD Bless you as you continue your work.” Steven & Shauna, Seoul, Korea

“We were married on May 2, 2009, at Magic Island and we just wanted to say MAHALO for everything on our special day. It was the perfect day, ceremony and wedding site just what the bride ordered. Rev. Kermit was great to work with, we highly recommend his services. We had a change of wedding site and Rev. Kermit said not a problem, he also took photos after the ceremony and we are pleased with the photos. We had the perfect day and we found it all on the website it was that easy, we highly recommend www.beachwed.com and I went to a lot of websites and beachwed in my eyes was the best. Thank you again for making our day the BEST!” Mandisa & Steve, St. George, UT

“Thank you so much for the ceremony last night for my sister and brother in law. It was beautiful. You did an amazing job and they were super excited and impressed with your work. Thanks again.” Robin, Wahiawa, HI

“Rev. Kermit, what can we say? You were truly amazing. From the moment we arrived till the moment we departed, you made us feel so comfortable and relaxed. The ceremony was great and all went better then we could have ever imagine, we will never forget our special day. We will highly recommend you to anyone who wants to get married in Hawaii. Thanks Rev. Kermit for everything. Mahalo.” Andrea & Tim, Pleasant Hill, IA

“Thank you so much for all of your help! The ceremony was wonderful! Kayla and I were very pleased with your services, as you even went beyond with the video clip for our families. We will defiantly promote your company in the future. Thank you for making our special day so enjoyable and memorable for life.” Kayla & David, Pearl Harbor, HI

“Juat (sic) wanted to say a big “Mahalo” for making our wedding everything we wanted it to be. It can scary at times booking everything online but we’re very happy we chose you! Mark and Marty, The pictures are absolutely beautiful! We were so happy with them. We have sent a lot of people to your website to view them and we have highly recommended you to our friends and families. Marty, the DVD was beyond our wildest dreams! Seriously! You were right about the music. It went perfectly with the DVD. We are very happy with the memories you all helped us create on our special day. Thanks to each and everyone of you for taking your time and going great lengths to make sure our wedding was exactly what we dreamed of! (It was also great that the weather was so cooperative!) We can’t thank you all enough!” Peggy & Bryant, Colorado Springs, CO

“Thank you so much for accommodating us on our special day. You made the entire ceremony a memorable time. Your professional attitude, and ability to seamlessly conduct the service was above and beyond our expectations. This is a time we will cherish for the rest of our lives.” Linda & Charlie, Monroe, LA

“This is Steve and Tomi! We are the couple in their 50’s from Minnesota that you married in May 2006…. Remember, we were all late! Hee. Anyways, I just wanted to tell you that we are doing great! We bought a town home in Lindstrom, MN and Steve only has 4 years to retirement. We live just feet from a beautiful lake and we love to fish, so that is going to work out great. Anyways, we have become grandparents of a beautiful granddaughter Karianna and another grandbaby due in May. I guess that is what happens when you have 7 kids between ya. I don’t know if your couple keep in contact with you after the fact……but we were looking thru our wedding photos with another couple the other nite and remember what a GREAT job you did and how much we truly enjoyed your company at our ceremony and what a class act your were. Yes, you made quite an impression in a short amount of time. We hope all is well with you and I am sure you are staying warm and cozy in beautiful Hawaii. We are chilly chilly chilly in cold Minnesota. We plan to make a trip back to Hawaii as our daughter is in the Air Force and travels there to Hickam on occasion. We would like to look you up when we are there and have a bite to eat! What do ya say? I will let ya go, but I attached a couple of pictures of us to jog your memory, and hope to hear back from ya soon.” Tomi & Steve, White Bear Lake, MN

“My husband and I would like to say THANK YOU, to you, the photographer and videographer (not sure how to spell this. J). Everything turned out better than we could have ever imagined. The limo was so nice! The flowers were beautiful! The cake was excellent! The pictures we’re awesome! And the video was magnificent! Most of all, you and your staff were very professional and organized. You all were so nice and made my husband and I feel completely at ease the entire ceremony. Thanks for delivering the photo’s on CD and the video to our hotel, so quickly. Everything you said you would do, you did, and that means a lot to me. You all made our wedding day so beautiful and memorable for our family. We will always have a smile on our face whenever we look back on that day. I have gotten so many compliments from family and friends on how beautiful the pictures are. We even have friends who now want to get married where we did because of the awesome job you guys did. We will definitely recommend anyone who plans to get married in Hawaii to your company. Thank you so much! Please pass this message on to the photographer and videographer.” Devon & Jesse, Colorado Springs, CO

“We would like to thank Rev Kermit for making our wedding day perfect. We did everything over the phone and he did everything (sic). There was no stress. We were picked up on the day and everything (sic) went great. So thank you once again and we hope to see you again when we renew our vows.” Mahalo Kerrie & Ian

“We would definitely recommend your service to our friends. we would tell them how much fun we had and how great the people were. It’s too hard to pick just one thing but the marriage ceremony was one of the best things we did in Hawaii.” Emmylou & Michael, Rancho Cucamonga, CA

“Rev. Kermit married us on Magic Island on Sept 7, 2007. When I made the arrangements on line, I actually thought “how good can this be- it’s only $95″, but I went ahead with the arrangements anyway. We are an older couple, so we had decided that we would not spend a lot of money on the wedding and more on the honeymoon. We even had the Rev. take the pictures. I just want to tell anyone who reads this, that it was the most tender, romantic time of our lives. He was totally accommodating (sic) regarding where I wanted to have the ceremony (on the beach with bare feet) and he took some of the pictures as he was performing (sic) the ceremony. That may sound strange, but he did it in such a way that it did not detract from the moment in any way. He made it so special, our only regret was that we did not have the moment video taped. We were not expecting much and he gave us so much more than we ever expected or even paid for. First of all, I would highly recommend him to anyone! who is thinking about getting married on Oahu, and secondly, get the event captured on tape. I can’t say enough good things about him. He was wonderful. Thanks so much for making our special day truly special.” Paul & Jeri, Framingham, MA

“My wife and I are extremely pleased with our renewal service! The DVD is excellent and well worth the small amount you charge to produce it. The setting and service were both first rate. Thank you and your photographer for another memorable occasion!” Mike & Doris, Las Vegas, NV

“I can’t express how grateful we are for the lovely ceremony you had for us on June 1st. Our 25th Anniversary was, by far, our most memorable anniversary and we shall cherish the events of that day for years to come. We had the pictures developed the next day and they are just beautiful. Great job Mark! Thanks again for everything y’all did for us. Love,” Susan & Stan, Adger, AL

“I think everything worked, we had no problems with anything that was done or happened on our wedding day!!! I would recommend you to anyone I knew who wanted a small private very special day to cherish. I think the best part of our Hawaiian experience was how friendly everybody was! Mahalo Rev. Kermit for making our wedding day so special for us we will remember it always! We are so happy to be husband and wife, we could never thank you enough (sic) for such a wonderful experience!!!” Carol & Joseph, Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Aloha Rev Kermit, We just want to say a big thank you for making our wedding day a day we will remember forever. It was everything we wanted and more. There was no stress and everything was just perfect. We hope to come back in a couple of years to renew our vows. So thank you once again. Mazola (sic) Kerrie & Ian

“The ceremony was great. I wanted something simple but beautiful and I got it. Kermit is a sweet man and did his job perfectly. The pictures Mark took turned out of the best quality but I didn’t do too great. I hate smiling! I just want to thank you both for what you did for us. It was a great ceremony and I appreciate the beauty of it all. I would definitely (sic) visit you again and recommend you to anyone I meet. Again, Mahalo and Aloha!” Crystal & Bradford, Gonzales, TX

“Hi Rev. Kermit, Well, we’re back home in Louisiana where it’s been storming all day. Last night we looked at the pics from the ceremony, and everything is so beautiful! It was very special for us, and now we have closure. Thank you for making the experience wonderful for us. Also, Mark did an excellent job with the photographs. We love all of them! I don’t know how to contact him, but if you think about it, please extend a big Mahalo to him for us. Thanks again for everything,” Jamie & Kevin , Madisonville, LA

“Kermit, you were such a kick and a joy. The ceremony was much more than we expected, and the location you choose was perfect. Of all the weddings I have been to, and the few that Larry and I have had ourselves!!!!! It was truly the most special, and memorable, and you were a huge (sic) part of that. When we decided to elope, we had very little time. You made it so easy. I have told all our family and friends what a God send you were. God bless you, and if we live long enough, we will do it again at the 25th anniversary….we hope you can join us!!” Sandy & Larry, Glendale, AZ

“Rev. Kermit, We wanted to thank you so much for your services!!! Our wedding was perfect! Waialae Beach was beautiful!!! We even had a rainbow in the background for our pictures!! Thank you for the most amazing wedding we could not have had a more perfect experience!!” Cheryl and Jeff, David City, NE

“Rev. Kermit, what can we say. You were truly amazing. From the moment we arrived till the moment we departed, you made us feel so comfortable and relaxed. The ceremony was great and all went better then we could have ever imagined. From the vows to the bird releasing, the toast, we will never forget our special day. The video and the pictures are amazing. Thanks Mark and Marty for the beautiful pictures and video. We will highly recommend you to anyone who wants to get married in Hawaii. We will be back in 2010 or 2011. Thanks Rev. Kermit for everything. Mahalo.” Tracy & Todd, Patchogue, NY

“Thank you so much for the most memorable day of our lives. We apologize that out comment is coming so late. Unfortunately we are spending the first year of our marriage in Iraq. You made our September before our deployment the most joyous. We remain happy and beautiful together. We are fortunate to have each other in marriage and in war. We can’t thank you enough! Our ceremony was the best! I wouldn’t have done it any other way!” -Spc Erica & Sgt Nate US ARMY Ft. Hood TX (IRAQ )

“I just want to thank you and the photographer for a wonderful wedding. It was exactly what I wanted for my special day. We safely got the photos at the hotel and they are great. Nobody in Poland can believe we had a wedding at sunrise in Hawaii, so this is good proof:) Thanks again.” Holly & Grzegorz, Warsaw, Poland

“This is long overdue, but please accept our most heartfelt thanks for a lovely sunset ceremony on Sunset Beach. Our vow renewal was everything we imagined it would be, from beautiful scenery to a caring and warm officiant. Our pictures were just spectacular; I’m so glad we decided to include your photographer. This is a memory that we will cherish, and it’s all thanks to your great organization. Who knows? We may decide to renew in our vows again, and if we do, you bet we’ll give you a call! Aloha!” Karen and Tony, Aloha, OR

“Thank you so much for your patient, professional, kind, and excellent service for Angela’s and My wedding on 10 October. It was very special for us – everything was perfect, just the way we imagined it would be! I also wanted to extend my deepest thanks to the vocalist, she was very lovely and made the moment so perfect with her beautiful voice and music. Jerry, the photographer was great. He refused to take a tip – which was very generous and kind of him – we deeply appreciate him recording that most important evening. Lastly, your website service made it very convenient for us to plan this wedding from very far away. Angela had to spend 30 hours of flight time to get to Hawaii from Afghanistan – I only had to endure 25 – but at halfway around the planet we organized our ceremony with your help. Thank you for your help and God Bless.” Zac and Angela, Junction City, CA

“Just a quick note to thank you for making our wedding day so special. You are thoroughly delightful and charming. We especially enjoyed hearing about the history of the beautiful Hawaiian lei. The photographer was especially talented, and we got the CD the next day. I have recommended your services to anyone and everyone that asks. Our day was just perfect, thanks to you, and the gorgeous Island of Oahu. P.S. I hope you didn’t have too much trouble on H1 that evening. That was the day the crane ran into the pedestrian overpass.” Karen & Kenny, Granada Hills, CA

And in prior years……………..

“Rich and I are now back home in Virginia from the most spectacular vacation in the most beautiful place on God’s earth and would like to thank you again for making our vow renewal ceremony such a wonderful occasion. It was romantic, sentimental and absolutely perfect in every way. We could not have written a better “script”. We will certainly be writing a testimonial for your website. Thank you for the beautiful picture. We just reviewed our CD and as nice as the pictures are, none captured the incredible sunset like the one you sent us. If it’s not too much of an inconvenience, would you kindly email the other pictures you took of our most memorable evening? We would greatly appreciate it.” Judy & Rich, Clifton, VA

“Dear Rev. Kermit, Thank you so much for the wonderful wedding on the beach. It was exactly what we wanted and it was fantastic. We got home last night and had a chance to look at the pictures of our wedding today. Absolutely beautiful. Please thank our photographer for the wonderful photography.” John and Sherri; Yakima, WA

“We wanted to thank you for your time and services last Thursday. The service was so much more than we expected and the pictures turned out really beautiful. Attached are some of the photos (I’ll have to send multiple emails to get them all over to you). Thank you again for your time and warmth, it really made our day special and one we’ll always remember.” Bill & Debbie, Columbus, OH

Dear Beach wedding gang, “Melanie and I wanted to thank you for everything. I’m sure you’re used to people telling wonderful things about your service but I really wanted to let you know how much you touched our hearts. Reverend Kermit, you were amazingly sweet and caring and we will never forget you. Please pass on our thanks to Jerry, our photographer and give him further confirmation that he is a true artist.” Adam & Melanie, Salt Lake City, UT

Rev. Kermit Rydell, We just wanted to say thank you for assisting us in our Vow Renewal Ceremony! It was very special to us not only because it was our one year anniversary but because Trevor and I had to be married by proxy last year instead of having a real wedding due to him getting deployed to Afghanistan. As you know being married by proxy is anything but romantic so it was so nice to be able to renew our vows and have this special day! Thanks again!” Lindsay & Trevor Johnson

“Rev. Kermit, Thank you for such a sweet wedding ceremony. We had such a wonderful time and have watched the DVD many, many times. Our family was thrilled with being able to share that time with us even though they couldn’t be there. The Hawaiian touch was so special. Even though the weather was not as perfect as we would have liked, it was wonderful and Hawaii will forever hold a special place in our hearts. Thank you so much.” Pam and Jeff, Murfreesboro, TN

What Worked: “Everything went better than we both could have ever imagined! The entire process from booking the time & location, to the ceremony, video, pictures, and the natural beauty of Hawaii! You made us feel so at ease, we were able to really enjoy the moment and not worry about a single thing! Thank you so much for your help in making it the best day of our lives!” What Didn’t Work: “Every tiny detail was perfect! Everything worked!” Wish To Happen: “We only wish the sunset had been more spectacular but no one can control that!” Recommend To Friends: “We recommend  everyone to be married in Hawaii by you!” AR, Littlefield, TX

What Worked: “It all worked so smoothly, reliably and without any hassles. It was a perfect wedding :)” Recommend To Friends: Definitely will recommend you to all my friends, but most came to the wedding and now they all want to get married on Oahu by Rev. Kermit Rydell.” BW, Fairfax, VA

“Aloha, We had our ceremony on the beach at Waikiki and there were thousands of people, but we did not know it, because Rev. Kermit made us so involved in our renewal we forgot they were there. This was a very special time for us and we will do it again in another 10 years Thanks again. We want to thank you so much for our day, We met on Waikiki at sunset, there must have been thousands of people on the beach, but it was like we were the only ones there. Rev. Kermit made our special event so memorable that we would recommend this to everyone who wants to renew their vows.” D&JD, Gresham OR

“I surprised my wife with a renewal of our vows in Oahu. In short time Rev. Kermit put together a time and place for us to have a magical night. From the ceremony to the pictures everything was great. THANKS!!!” L&KC.

What Worked: “Everything we had planned and imagined for our dream wedding came true. We were very happy with it all.” What Didn’t Work: “You know, neither of us had any complaints or hesitations about anything. Bravo!” Wish To Happen: “That time would have frozen, the earth stopped its rotation & that that amazing sunset would have lasted forever.” Recommend To Friends: “Most definitely. Already have. If you want to elope, you can’t beat this deal.” Best Of Hawaii: “Getting married oceanside at the foot of Diamond Head while the sun was showing off with a spectacular exit over the horizon.” Do Differently: “This marriage is forever & the wedding would be impossible to top. There is no next time. :-)” B&MH, Saint Louis, MO

“It all worked so smoothly, reliably and without any hassles. It was a perfect wedding :)” Recommend To Friends: “Definitely will recommend you to all my friends, but most came to the wedding and now they all want to get married on Oahu by Rev. Kermit Rydell.” BW, Fairfax, VA

“Everything was perfect. Kermit, you put us at ease immediately, and guided us through every step. Although it was quick, we did not feel rushed. Location was PERFECT, as the photos show. Most definitely. We would tell [our friends] how easy and affordable it is to use BeachWed, and how much fun a Hawaiian beach wedding can be. Thanks so much. We truly appreciated your warmth and humor with us. my parents enjoyed talking to you as well. a million times… Mahalo. And Marty the photagrapher (sic) was wonderful, too! Great guy, great pics!” KA, Philadelphia, PA

“Our wedding-ceremony on the beautiful island of Oahu was very romantic. We said “yes” on the beach of Kailua on November 1st, 2004. Rev. Rydell made our special day to a great and unforgetable (sic) event for us. All things concerning the ceremony were organized perfectly. Mahalo for your kindness and heartiness, which made our day to a very special day for us.” M&JF, Dieburg, Germany

“Hi Rev Kermit! Kevin & I are looking forward to coming back next Fall for our 2nd anniversary & hopefully plan to have you renew our vows. We were excited to see our picture on your Home Page too!!! We really loved how they turned out & everyone had a great time. We are still talking about what a wonderful ceremony you gave us. Take care & hope to see you again next year!!!” H&KS, CA

In a Letter dated, January 8, 2005: “Dear Rev. Rydell, On December 8, on the beach at City Park, you married my son Sean to his 8th grade sweetheart Deborah. (The kids are both 36 so 8th grade was a few years ago!) It was a special day for all of us. For me, particularly, it was special since Sean is my youngest son. Over the years I have witnessed his tie to Deborah, even when dating others. Then, since they began living together 11 years ago, I have seen their continuing devotion to. and support of, each other. However, Sean had stopped asking Deborah to marry him as she felt it unnecessary not wanting a family. This was difficult for Sean yet his love persisted. Then, about two years ago, I noticed a shift of priorities in Deborah’s life which led to the announcement of their engagement and then our date with you. Your joining of these two individuals in this special relationship was an exciting time for all of us. The biggest surprise for me, however, was that you. the minister chosen by Deborah, shared in this excitement, in this special moment and made it even more special. I thank you for the message you shared with Sean and Deborah and for the reminder to all of us of tile power of love. And, in tribute to the place, your inclusion of local traditions added to the significance of this location. Thank you so much for all that you added to make this significant day, December 8, even more so by your participation, your message, your sharing of this time. A very special thanks.” JE, Falls Church, VA

“Everything!! It was everything we had envisioned our perfect wedding being!! Rev. Kermit made us feel perfectly at ease. The ceremony was perfect! His presence was comforting, it was like he was someone we’ve known forever. The sand was awesome!! We have already used it!! But as you suggested, Rev. Kermit we reflected back to that day, how perfect and happy it was and all we could do was smile and forget why were mad in the first place. Thank You for helping to make our special day an unforgettable perfect one!! Our wedding of course was the top! But Hawaii was the most beautiful place I have ever been and we are already planning our return for next year!!” KLH, Sitka AK, December 2004

“Everything worked beautifully! We highly recommend you and tell all our friends how beautiful, fun and special you made our day. It was all so beautiful that we want to come back every year for our anniversary. We thank you so much for such a beautiful ceremony. It was everything we had hoped for and more than we had expected. What a blessing. We would like to come back and renew our vows on our fifth year anniversary with you!” HE, Portland, OR, December 2004

“I just received my DVD copy of the wedding that you did for one of the “Happy Couples” blessed to be married by you in Hawaii. WOW!!! Wonderful Wonderful as mid-westerners would say!! It made me want to hop on a plane, and come see the beauty of the Islands that were shown ‘expertly’ in the DVD. If couples DO NOT get a DVD of their wedding from your company THEY ARE REALLY MISSING OUT! From what I can tell you offer TWO CHANCES OF A LIFETIME…. No. 1. To be married in such a beautiful and romantic place, and No. 2. To have a beautifully created DVD which records the couples beautiful memories of that day to keep forever and to SHARE with their friends! When I decide to marry, I will certainly give your BeachWed a call! Thanks for the memories…………..” KK, December 2004

“Everything was wonderful. Rev. Kermit was great and everyone we worked with was lovely. Even when we started 20 min late when the groom’s wedding ring was lost!! I would definately reccommend (sic) you, in fact I already have! You were so easy to work with and brides can be especially nervous and a bit of a perfectionist!” LJZ, (Vow Renewal), November 2004

What Worked: “Everything worked!! The ceremony was very special and fun!! Rev. Kermit made our wedding in Hawaii very memorable and the experience is unforgettable!! It would have been nice to have family there, but this was our personal special day and you made it that way, thank you very much!” Recommend To Friends: “Definitely would recommend you to friends. This is the perfect place for military to do a little wedding away from home. Just wanted to thank you Rev. Kermit for today it was a beautiful and special day for us both. Hopefully we will be able to renew our vows with you a few years down the road! Same place it was a great choice, most beautiful place I’ve seen on this island. Again, thank you very much.” J & SG, Erie, PA, November 2004

What Worked: “Everything. This was to be a surprise ceremony with my parents and sister’s family. My sister was 1 hour late and Rev. Kermit was so kind as to wait in the shadows until everyone was there and keep it a surprise. Rev. Kermit, We so wanted to thank you for your participation in making our wedding perfect. I thank you especially for your patience and flexibility with my family’s tardiness to the event. Everything was perfect and special. The ceremony was very personal, yet simple and touching. We were all uplifted by it. You are very professional in your business and took care of all the official details efficiently, had all the paperwork we needed and made sure we were aware of all the legalities we needed to know. We cannot say enough about your service…thank you, thank you, thank you.” K & DB, San Carlos, Sonora , Mexico, November 2004

“ALOHA Rev. Kermit, I just wanted to take a second to say thank you so much. even though we were a “little” sea sick. Everything was perfect. The phone number you called was my home phone number. That is why I didn’t call you back. Anyway, you and everyone else made our day perfect. We have all laughed a lot since the boat and watching the video. I have enjoyed telling everyone that Melissa threw up right after the “I do’s”. However, in the pictures I am quite pale so they can see I’m not up to par. Take care and thanks again for everything. Let us know if we are on the website. We would love to pull it up and see the pictures everyone else is seeing. MAHALO!!!” Ginger, Ft. Worth, TX, November 2004

What Worked: “Everything was perfect. I could not have personally orchestrated anything better. Everything was flawless. It all happened beautifully. I would not have changed anything. I would recommend you to everyone. You planned everything and had great people helping. It was flawless and beautiful. Thank you for all of your help and expertise. I was able to fly to Hawaii and have the wedding of my dreams without any hassle, difficulty, and most importantly stress. I hope everyone can have a wedding that is as beautiful and meaningful as mine. Thank you!” ENF, Kittrell, NC, October, 2004

Recommend To Friends: “We will tell our friends how you made our wedding so simply beautiful but elegant (that’s what we exactly like it to be) and how accommodating BeachWed can be. Thank you for being so patient with us. Thank you for understanding us though we cancelled our wedding date the first time we booked. Thank you for constantly replying to our email questions, we know we have taken so much of your time and thank you so much for your patience. Thank you for making our day memorable!” Ray & Liz, Honolulu, HI, October 2004

What Worked: “Everything and so much more. Rev. Kermit was so sweet. I could not have planned a more beautiful wedding. This was like a fairy tale wedding.” What Didn’t Work: “There was not one thing I would do over somewhere else. As matter of fact Rev. Kermit, you have to be alive for our 50th.” Recommend To Friends: “Already have and will continue to do so. As matter of fact I have 2 people who have already booked you.” Best Of Hawaii: “The most beautiful wedding ceremony in the world. Children’s fairy tales could not be as beautiful as our wedding was. Rev. Kermit, I want to thank you for making our wedding the best it could have been. I could not have planned a better wedding if I’d had all the money in the world. You are a sweet wonderful man. We are truly blessed to have found your web site. Again, we thank you for making our day the best day of our lives”. J&TM, Redondo Beach, CA, September 2004

What Worked: “Everything. We were impressed with the location, the ceremony, the photographer and photos, we couldn’t have asked for more! There was a mix-up on the meeting location because it had recently changed, but it worked out just fine. Rev. Kermit came and found us and directed us to where we needed to be. We had no problems. Everything was wonderful! There is nothing I would’ve changed. Well, maybe the windy conditions.” (Smile!) Recommend To Friends: “Of course! I have already recommended you to a friend getting married in Hawaii next year. I told her that the ceremony was beautiful, our Reverend was amazing and that it was exactly what we wanted.” Best Of Hawaii: “Well besides our vow renewal, which was perfect, being in all of that natural beauty made us want to move there. It is truly heaven on earth. Thank you so much for everything you did for us! From the moment I first contacted you I was very impressed. You are professional, but still down to earth and so very kind. Our vow renewal could not have gone better. We were in a beautiful, romantic location with a wonderful Reverend and a fabulous photographer. Who could ask for more? Thank you, thank you, thank you! You were wonderful!” AR, Salt Lake City, UT, September 2004

Recommend To Friends: “Yes, definitely. That, despite the “cheapness” of the price, Rev. Kermit is obviously a compassionate, warm man, with a desire to help people get married with a minimum of fuss. Rev. Kermit, both Steve and I were so happy with the ceremony. Despite the casualness of the surroundings and the fact that we hadn’t met you before or even really spoken with you, except to set things up, the ceremony was joyful, solemn, and meaningful. Thank you so much. And thank our photographer, too! He was great.” LWS, Sacramento, CA, September 2004

“We just had a really good time, the wedding was pretty relaxed & everyone loved the sunset, the colors in the sky were awesome. We couldn’t have picked a better beach setting, just great.” Roseville, CA, September 2004

“I couldn’t have planned my wedding any better if I’d spend hours and days planning it. Everyone was fantastic. It was better then I had ever expected. The beach was beautiful. Rev. Kermit was a blessing. The photographer was excellent. I would recommend this to everyone getting married in Hawaii.” TS, Redondo Beach, FL, September 2004

What Worked: “This was an extremely short notice for a wedding. Our plans were to take us to Jamaica, but due to hurricane Ivan, we had to quickly reschedule our wedding and honeymoon. The quick and easy booking on such short notice was great. Thank you so much for your support with our plans. And I don’t think you can go wrong with ANY location on Oahu.” EL, Tucson, AZ, September 2004

What Worked: “Everything worked for us! It was a very romantic and unforgettable ceremony! You made it very special, emotional, and meaningful! Thank you!!!” Wish To Happen: “I (the bride) wish I had not gotten as emotional as I did (almost started crying 🙂 during the ceremony!” Recommend To Friends: “What would you tell your friends? We would definitely recommend you to anyone! We chose you because of the high quality service you provide, starting way long before the ceremony. When we were planning the event, you responded to our e-mails in a timely manner, answering each and every question we had with detail and enthusiasm! Obviously, we are also very happy with our ceremony; you made it very special!” Best Of Hawaii: “Being able to enjoy our special day without worrying about anyone else in the entire world was just awesome!” Do Differently: ? “We would have purchased a video package! We were recording our ceremony with our own camera, and it had fallen before the ceremony started. It did not affect our ceremony, but it damaged the tape…” Inna, Ukraine & Alexandria, August 2004

“I would just like to say as an international tourist what an excellent job Rev. Rydell and photographer Mark did. The ceremony was in just the right quantity. The photos are excellent. The ceremony was beautiful. From these satisfied Aussies ‘thanks mate’.” Phillip & Donna-Maree Martin, Jamisontown, NSW, Australia, August 2004

“We had such an awesome wedding. It was like a dream. We could not have done it with out the services of BeachWed and Rev Kermit. Thank you so much. It’s a day we will never forget. There is nothing that we would do different. It was a very special day. We would highly recommend having your ceremony preformed by Rev Kermit. He added his experience to our ceremony. It all was done very well and very smooth. The only thing that happened that we could say didn’t work is that we can’t hear the [ceremony] on the video [from our camera]. But that’s not a big deal because everything else was perfect.” EAG, Honolulu, Hawaii, August 2004

What Worked: “Everything was great” What Didn’t Work: “Really everything you did was great! The fact that my brother forgot to press the record button on the camcorder was a whole other issue….and how amazing you helped us out by doing the ceremony again the next day so we would still have it on tape for our parents.” Wish To Happen: “I could not have wished for anything more” Recommend To Friends: “Most definitely! Rev. Kermit’s card is in our wedding album for everyone to see. So many people have already commented they would love to get married the way we did.” Best Of Hawaii: “How can I only name 1? The Hawaiian spirit, friendliness, the flowers, the amazing views in Lanikai, the atmosphere of joy, happiness, love and laughter …it was all so amazing.” Do Differently: “NOTHING!!!!(but I hope there will not be a next time, this love and marriage should last forever!)”

“Dear Rev. Kermit, I wanted to let you know how happy we are and what an incredibly amazing day you made of our wedding. Every time we look at our pictures we feel so blessed. You made us feel so comfortable, there are so many pictures in which we are laughing so hard, you can see we had so much fun! (2 of our guests also thought it was inspiring, because they got engaged not long after our wedding!) The Hawaiian traditions were so cool and made us feel really special, YOU made us feel really special. The photographer was amazing; every picture is perfect. Most people ask us if we computer enhanced them because the colors are so amazing. Our beaches and ocean in The Netherlands are nothing like Hawaii!!! Thank you again for all your help and giving us the most amazing wedding,” Richelle & Erwin van Doorne, Rotterdam, Netherlands, June 2004

“We couldn’t of asked for a more perfect wedding. It was the first time we met Rev. Kermit Rydell but he made us feel instantly comfortable and relax. During our ceremony he was very sweet and genuine and made us laugh with pure joy. The best of all though were the extras that we chose. Releasing two exotic birds and fresh flower leis. They added to the magical affect and we have the most amazing pictures. I am very pleased that we chose this beach side wedding because it was everything we imagined it would be. Mahalo! =)” JC, Vancouver, BC, August 2004

“Rev. Kermit and Rev. Toni, I wanted to take a moment to send this email to you both to thank you both very much for all that was done for my husband and I on July 19th. Rev. Toni had performed our service and was not only patient with us but managed to help me in an extreme way with moving my mother along so that we could be married before it became to dark. Rev. Kermit you had helped me on many occasion (mostly through the phone but then there was the day of my wedding when I thought I was going to be late and you assured me that I was fine) your friendly spirit helped me get through all the planning and the stress that comes with getting married. I wish you all the best and have already giving out your web address to people I have encountered (many of them strangers) that have talked about getting married in Hawaii. I have highly recommended you to them and hope that they use your services. Thank you both again and we wish you all the best, Mahalo”, Elizabeth Cole (Kasper), Ellsworth, PA, July 2004

“Our renewal on the beach by Rev. Neal was beautiful. All 6 of us took 12-14 rolls of film, 3 camcorders of our entire vacation. We just sat down and really looked at all of them. I want to thank you for a very memorable ceremony. The leis, driver, photographer, the extra little things is what really made the experience wonderful. The wedding song was sung as a duet on our wedding day 27 years ago and to actually have the renewal in Hawaii was a dream come true. Many thanks.” Tom and Sharon Jackson, West Alexandria, OH, July 2004

What Worked: “We did the “big” wedding in 1968 (just paid it off recently!) so we wanted simple! Cannot believe how delighted we are. It was relaxed and comfortable BUT yet meaningful. We will never forget our “barefoot on the beach wedding ” OR Reverend Kermit Rydell. Mahalo!” What Didn’t Work: “We did not understand “that’s in Hawaiian time” or “Hawaiian miles”. The 15 minute walk from the Sheraton Waikiki took 35 minutes. We allowed lots of time so we were ok. The photographer and Rev. Rydell were right on time AND very organised (yet NOT hurried)” Wish To Happen: Well Tom Selleck was unable to make it but…” Recommend To Friends: “yes yes and yes. Many of our “un-invited” guests were as thrilled as we were. (We were at a convention so 20 or so of our friends were also in Hawaii.)” Best Of Hawaii: “our wedding in Paradise. the Aloha attitude, the stunning scenery” Do Differently: “not go home (ok we miss the grandkids)( but next time EVERYBODY goes with us)” J & J, Milwaukee, Wisconsin, July 2004

What Worked: “Everything worked–it was really lovely being on the sailing yacht. We have no complaints at all!” Recommend To Friends: “Yes–your service is very affordable and reasonable, and your staff is super friendly! It was really a magical evening, and it was a great pleasure dealing with you throughout the whole process. Plus, it was superb despite it being last-minute! We are extremely happy with our ceremony. It’s everything that a wedding should be–relaxful, peaceful, not stressful…very beautiful being out on the ocean and seeing the sunset. Couldn’t have asked for more!” BLW, Vancouver, BC, CANADA, July 2004

“Hi Rev. Kermit, Thank you very much for the beautiful wedding ceremony you had performed for Wayne & I on July 1, 2004, at the hale Koa Hotel. Everyone was saying how beautiful and quick it was. Words cannot express how lovely it was. If and when we renew our vows I will surely call on you again. Again, thank you very much and I will refer anyone who is getting married or renewing their vows to give you a call.” DC, Ewa Beach, HI, July 2004

“Aloha Kermit! Wendy and I are safely home since last Saturday night local time. Just like our wedding service everything else continued to be all we could hope for over the 2 weeks that followed. Our friends managed to get some wonderful photos and in the near future I will send you copies of those you may be able to use along with as a glowing a testament to your work as I can cobble together. Tomorrow night we host an “intimate” party of 90 or so to celebrate our union and are armed with a heap of ABC Store trinkets to award those who take up our invite to attend wearing a little Hawaiian in theme….it’s around 5 Celsius overnight at the moment (mild 12 to 15 by day), but we will be in doors! For my wonderful wife and myself, much mahalo to you and your support staff for your contribution to our fabulously memorable beginning together as husband and wife.”

“We have been home since July 17 from our wonderful Hawaiian experience but have only in the last week arranged the scanning of some photos from our wedding day. Wendy and I hope the attached [photos] bring a smile or two through pleasant memories of your major contribution to our treasured occasion. I saw the Honolulu Advertiser ‘pay-for-use’ story with your quote and photo, wish I’d got one of us to you earlier now! We hope the following formal thank you may be of use to your business as our small contribution towards ensuring its continued success. “A Beach Wedding married us at Sunset July 1st 2004 in Magic Island Beach Park Waikiki with the bonus of a full moon over Diamond Head as a back drop. All advance arrangements were made over the internet seamlessly and professionally, freeing Wendy & I to concentrate only on the excitement of our moment in the spotlight. We recommend without any reservation the concept and services offered by A Beach Wedding.” ” Keep well Kermit and Mahalo! PS We look forward to saying hello the next time we are in town.” PM, Belleview, Hobart-Tasmania, Australia, July 2004

What Worked: “The genuine concern and organization provided by Rev Kermit created a lovely magical event to be treasured forever.” What Didn’t Work: “It might be best not to plan on a ceremony of any type during a holiday period. With roads being blocked off, lack of parking and robust crowds, it could cause some problems. However, we found out that where there is a will, there is a way to find a happy conclusion.” Wish To Happen: “It crossed our minds a few times were we wished we had some family members and friends present to witness this awesome moment.” Recommend To Friends: “Mixing this type of service with the beauty of Hawaii, I assure you that you cannot go wrong. Enjoy” Best Of Hawaii: “The best part of the whole trip was just being able to share the moments and beauty with one another.” Do Differently: “Regarding this trip I would not desire to change anything. This was our first trip to Hawaii and we did a lot of sight seeing and touring. If we ever return, I would hope to spend more time just relaxing and swimming.” DK, House Springs MO, July 2004

“Just wanted to say thank you very much for a terrific wedding!! This was done at the Hale Koa Hotel on July 1 at the DeRussy Hall. It was very memorable for us. Also your photographer did an outstanding job. I will recommend you any time.” D&WY, Honolulu, HI, July 2004

“Letting you know that we have received the video package: VHS, DVD, Master Tape. LOOKS WONDERFUL….. Thank you soo much for everything. Our experience with the entire wedding was much more than we ever expected. The photos came out great, video is awesome, and your ceremony service was truly first-class.” PR, Winthrop, MA, July 2004

“Dear Rev. Kermit, I wanted to let you know how happy we are and what an incredibly amazing day you made of our wedding. Every time we look at our pictures we feel so blessed. You made us feel so comfortable, there are so many pictures in which we are laughing so hard, you can see we had so much fun! (2 of our guests also thought it was inspiring, because they got engaged not long after our wedding!) The Hawaiian traditions were so cool and made us feel really special, YOU made us feel really special. The photographer was amazing; every picture is perfect. Most people ask us if we computer enhanced them because the colors are so amazing. Our beaches and ocean in The Netherlands are nothing like Hawaii!!! Thank you again for all your help and giving us the most amazing wedding,” Richelle & Erwin van Doorne, Rotterdam, Netherlands, June 2004

“We are finally back home and have spent many night looking at the pictures from our wedding. This is from Christopher and Ashley. We were married by you on Sunset Beach on June 18. We posted some comments on the website, but just wanted to send you an email to thank you for such an amazing experience. We were so happy with the way the ceremony went, it was truly our dream. Upon my arrival at the beach I was literally a mess. I was so nervous. But the moment Christopher, you and myself started talking about the ceremony and how things would go I was calmed. You relayed the importance of the moment in the words and vows, yet kept the ceremony light. It fit the two of us perfectly. Words cannot tell you how happy we were with you, the photographer, and the ceremony as a whole. We will forever remember that day and how magical you made it with your kindness and grace.” A&CF, Great Falls, MT, June 2004

What Worked: “The vows, the ceremony, Rev. Kermit, the photography…..everything.” Recommend To Friends: “I would recommend you in a second and I would tell my friends it was the best decision we could have made for our most special day!” Best Of Hawaii: “The ceremony was so relaxing. I was very nervous on the way to the beach, but once my husband and I were both there talking to Rev. Kermit he made us both feel so comfortable and at ease.” Do Differently: “not a single thing. The ceremony could not have been more perfect. The setting was gorgeous, the vows fit us to a T, and Rev. Kermit was extraordinary. He has such an amazing way with words. The delivery of the vows was beautiful, yet light-hearted. The stress that is often felt at weddings was completely absent from our experience. The whole ceremony fit our personalities and our dream for the perfect wedding. In addition, the photography was magical. The feelings and emotions of that day were captured forever in some exquisite photos that we will cherish forever. I could not have asked for more! Thank you Rev. Kermit!” AF, June 2004

“Just wanted to say thank you very much for a terrific wedding!! This was done at the Hale Koa Hotel on July 1 at the DeRussy Hall. It was very memorable for us. Also your photographer did an outstanding job. I will recommend you any time.” D&WY, Honolulu, HI, July 2004

What Worked: “Everything worked! Everything was absolutely beautiful. Rev. Rydell did a great ceremony. The Videographer & Photographer were great and fun to work with.” What Didn’t Work: “Nothing. However, we wish we had just a little more time in the limousine. We didn’t leave the beach until around 7:20 p.m., which left us about 40 minutes of our 3 hours in the limousine. We also had an additional 20 minutes in our ride from the hotel to the beach.” Wish To Happen: “Wouldn’t have changed a thing-all went very well!” Recommend To Friends: “Definitely. From the moment we made contact with you we were satisfied. You were very helpful and guided us through a very special time in our lives. There was no stress or anxiety about our wedding plans-Thanks” Best Of Hawaii: “The people were all very friendly and kind. The scenery is beautiful.” Do Differently: “Spend a little more time there. Replacements: Could we please have a replacement certificate? Our friend accidentally sat on ours in the limousine!” VSM, Montgomery, TX, June 2004

“Thank you so very much for all your help in a flawless wedding ceremony! I have recommended you to 2 friends who now want to go to Hawai’i to get married like I did. Here are a few pictures I thought turned out well, let me know if your photographer would like a few more.” K&SZ, Fairfield, CA, May 2004

What Worked: “Everything was incredible and perfect. Other than a slight bit of wind (which the photographer worked around great) it was a beautiful ceremony.” Recommend To Friends: “Definitely! Rev. Kermit is very patient and personal and did a wonderful job of adding our son into the ceremony as asked. We wouldn’t have wanted anything different.” IB, Modesto, CA, May 2004

“Words can’t describe how much we appreciate everything you did to make our Wedding Day so special. When I initially found your website I read the reviews and thought this sounded really good. When I spoke to you on the phone your warmth and sincerity made the decision for me. Although I felt very comfortable going with “Beach Weddings in Hawaii” I never imagined that we would have such a fairy tail day. You brought everything together so I didn’t have to worry about anything – I got to completely enjoy the Wedding. Waimanalo Beach was beautiful, your photographer and videographer were awesome. We had talked about pictures we wanted to be sure to get but on our wedding day we forgot to even ask. When we got the pictures we had everything we wanted. We didn’t ask for specific songs on our video but when we watched it one of my favorite songs was included. The way the video was put together beginning with scenes of beautiful Hawaii then going into our incredible ceremony was perfect. We continue to hear praises about how wonderful our pictures & video are. We have recommended you to friends who are thinking of having a destination wedding. We feel so blessed to have had such an incredible wedding experience and pray that you are blessed for providing it for us.” LM, Irving, TX, May 2004

“Just wanted to let you know how much Michele and I appreciated the service on April 15. The whole process was a delight – getting it set up and scheduled was a snap, the service was ideal for our purpose, and the location was, well, perfect. Thanks again for making our wedding just what we wanted.” Jeff

“Dear Rev. Kermit,  I enjoyed our conversation on the telephone, and sincerely appreciate your friendliness and all the information you provided me with. We have decided to go with one of your phototgrapher packages, as you can see on this booking form. I did, however, have specific leis in mind for our ceremony, and did not see them on your site, so we will bring them with us to Magic Island. I realize that you are a very busy person, and also that your staff are all professionals, but I hope you will consider performing our ceremony yourself. Yes, it will be a small, fairly quick affair, but you struck me as an engaging, compassionate man, and we would be privileged to include you on our special day. You mentioned wedding vows when we spoke; if it is possible, would you please send us some of your ideas to our e-mail address? We are eager to read them. Mahalo for considering our request, and may ALL your days be rich and rewarding in the important ways.”  Lisa B. (June 22, 2004 event in planning.)

What Worked: “Everything!!! Telling us the history of the leis was very special. You saved our memories by telling us no to film directly on the beach as we would have looked like shadows on the video. You even took a few pictures for us. I will remember you and the service you provided with a smile! I would definitely recomend (sic) you to everyone we know.” What Didn’t Work: “Nothing.” Wish To Happen: “Only one thing… I wish we would have started taping when you started the history of the leis. We only got the last bit of that on tape – It was so interesting.” Recommend To Friends: “Definitely!!! No doubt, we were very happy with the service you performed. Rev. Kermit, We really hope you know how happy you made us with the service you provided. You made it special and we felt as though we knew you. Your website is wonderful & very informative. You let us know before the ceremony that you moved up from #7 to #3….We think you are wrong, you must be at #1! Mahalo Rev. Kermit! *We will email you pictures soon!” EJW, Maineville, OH, March 2004

What Worked: “Oh my God! Everything! It was fabulous. I couldn’t have asked for anything better. I was exactly as I imagine and more.” What Didn’t Work: “There wasn’t anything that didn’t work. We even got a beautiful rainbow happen just in time for photographs. What more can you ask for.” Wish To Happen: “We would have liked to have a sunset wedding but the rainbow was good enough. It was very windy that day but it did not matter. The photographer was great and captured us perfectly. Everything was perfect. I do wish we could have had family and friends with us but we did make up for that when we got home.” Recommend To Friends: “I have already told everybody about you. I have friends who may be looking into the same idea.” Best Of Hawaii: “Everything. Hawaii is magnificent. It is beautiful beyond beautiful. I tell people all the time that you have never seen beautiful until you have been to Hawaii.” Do Differently: “The next time we come to Hawaii, and there will be a next time, we will see more and do more. We really would like to island hop and really explore exverything (sic). Other than that, not much. We love Hawaii. Rev. Kermit. Thank you so much for give Shannon and I the wedding we wanted. It is exactly what we expected and more. The vows are so lovely and the ceremony was perfect. You are a wonderful person and it was our pleasure meeting and having you as our reverend. Thank you!!!” K&SL, Kirkland, Quebec, Canada, March 2004

What Worked: ” just about everything =) Wish To Happen: “a more beautiful sunset, but we can’t control the weather.” Recommend to Friends: “yes; this is a very simple, non-stressful way to make the greatest commitment. if we did renew our vows, we’d remember to take off our shoes! we were so nervous, we forgot to remove them the first time. Thank you very much, Rev. Kermit, for helping to make this day so special for us. With as large of a commitment marriage is, we felt very relaxed and very comfortable after the ceremony started, thanks to the beautiful words you spoke. Everything was simple but meant such a great deal. Thanks for thinking of the little details afterward, too! These were such gorgeous moments for us.” RNC, Honolulu, HI, March 2004

What Worked: “EVERYTHING! It was truly magical, beautiful and romantic! Nothing else could have been done to make that night any better! Thank you so much Rev Kermit! THis was truly the most wonderufl (sic) experience and we could not have been more happy with the entire ceremony! THANK YOU!!” RN, Boise, ID, February, 2004

“I loved the whole experince (sic) the beach the time the flowers. I could not say one thing went bad. I wish we had a chance to walk the beach after the cereamony(sic). It was one of the most romantic things I have ever done . If you are looking for romance this is it.” LKN, Honolulu, HI February 2004

“Everything worked!!” Recommend to Friends: “We already have!!” Best Of Hawaii: “Our ceremony – it was our first day in Hawaii and the fantastic start set the table for a fantastic 12 days in Hawaii. Wouldn’t change a thing!! I give Rev. Kermit my 100% endorsement, he is honest, sincere and made our vow-renewal ceremony a lasting memory. His warmth and commitment to our happiness was very visible and deeply appreciated. My grandfather was a Methodist Minister, so I do have someone to compare him to, and Rev. Kermit is the real-deal!! Absolutely–ABSOLUTELY nothing to worry about here, folks!!!” BAM, Dale City, VA, February 2004

“Rev. Rydell preformed a wonderful wedding ceremony for my husband and I. We got married on Valentines Day and even though he had many ceremonies to do he came and did a wonderful job of making our commitment a beautiful and special one. We would just like to thank you reverend, and let everyone else know that you will not regret choosing this site to make your day a very special one.” AH, Schofield Barracks, HI, February 2004

“Everything, the service turned out to be perfect!” Recommend to Friends: “Yes, I would tel them that the service provided was exceptional and you wont be disappointed. Best Of Hawaii: Saying “I do” on Magic Island. We live here in Hawaii and wanted a small, affordable wedding that was nice and that is what we got. The service provided for this special occasion was great. The Rev. was very professional and knew what he was doing. It coundln’t have turned out better as we had about 17 people at the sunrise service on Magic Island. He walked us through the procedures and it was very comforting to leave in his hands to provide the service.” J&PR, Waipahu, HI, February 2004

“Just about everything worked. The location was perfect and so beautiful. Rev. Kermit mispronounced our name at the end of the ceremony. But we didn’t say anything. I would have done my hair a touch different. It was so wendy (sic). Also, I would have thought ahead of time the different poses I wanted for pictures. Also, would have visited the ceremony site ahead of time to scope it out. You made our wedding day very comfortable and you where so patient with me. Thank you Rev. Kermit.” Best Of Hawaii: “My wedding day. It was a day of celebration all day long. I started off the morning having breakfast with my fiance, then my mother and met my best friend and her mom for our hair appointments and then we had a wonderful lunch in the pineapple room then went back to the hotel and drank champagne while we all got ready. Then went off to the ceremony and after that went on a lovely dinner cruise.” Do Differently: “Nothing because there won’t be a next time. Thank you very much Rev. Kermit. You where so patient and helpful to me. The words you spoke at our ceremony where so beautiful. Michael and I will truely never forget this wonderful moment.” JSE, Oklahoma City, OK, February 2004

“Thank you so much for sending the information and confirming so quickly. I am very impressed with your website and the services you offer.  It really is a “one-stop shop” for a wedding in Hawaii.  Although we are having a basic ceremony, it’s nice to know that we had tons of options with you.  Please feel free to use this info or any of our wedding pictures in your advertisements.  Thank you for all that you’re doing to make our wedding day a special event.” (February 14, 2004 event in planning.)

“Everything was perfect no worries or stress. It was perfect!!!” Recommend To Friends: “Absolutley! This was the best idea ever and I recommend anyone getting married to do this same thing!” Do Differently: “Stay in Honolulu for the 2 weeks and not go to Maui for a whole week. Rev. Kermit you are a blessing and we are so thankful that you were the one to unite us in marriage for life!!” BLW, Hartwell, GA, December 2003

“We contacted Reverends Kermit through the yellow pages last summer while visiting Hawaii. We were instantly impressed with the Reverends punctuality, profesionalism and caring manner.  He gave particular attention to small details. He met each of our questions and requests with courtesy and always in a timely fashion.  Example: Getting the violin player from the University Of Hawaii, music department… for our wedding dinner. May we wholeheartly recommend Reverends Kermit services for handling your special wedding.  We could not have asked for a better experience.” GM, San Bernardino, CA, December 2003

What Worked: “Everything! The boat, the view, the people, the gorgeous sunset. From the moment we arrived in the limo provided, we felt welcomed, relaxed and excited at the same time. Our pre-ceremony jitters were deflected immediatley by Rev.Kermits’ warm greeting. The ceremony was beautiful, and felt very hawaiian. Thank you to the captain of the sailing vessel, he kept the ride smooth while we were getting married, and special thanks to our videographer who worked hard to get video of our sunset wedding aboard the sailboat. To Rev Kermit-a remarkable man, and full of interesting stories. We loved his verse, and will remember that sunset sail forever. Thank you so much Kermit.”

What Didn’t Work: “Actually ,everything worked but our memory! After the boat ride and wedding ceremony, We left our camera on board. But thanks to some intervention by Rev Kermit, we were able to get ahold of the captain of the sail boat, and were able to retrieve our camera with our entire vacation/wedding pictures intact.”

Wish To Happen: “We cannot think of anything else that could have added to our experience. The vision we had for our wedding was fulfilled, a small private encounter at sunset in a sailboat in the presence of people we love and care for. All we possibly could have used at the moment the “I Do’s” were said would have been a pair of dolphins jumping into the air caught on video. How’s that for an imagination?!!”

Recommend To Friends: “We would most certainly encourage anyone we know who is thinking of marrying in Hawaii, to call Rev. Kermit. His sincerity and compassion for his clients make the experience rememerable.”

Best Of Hawaii: “Getting married and seeing my son were the highlights of my visit to Oahu, encompassed with the beauty of the island.”

Do Different: “Stay away from fast Waikiki, get a cottage on the beach, rent a jeep, and live like an islander.” LMC, Livermore, CA, December 2003

“Thank you so much for your attention to details on our wedding.  You made it a perfect day for us. I can’t imagine getting married any other way. I would recommend this for any couple that wants to have a beautiful wedding day <while escaping the stress of a traditional wedding>! Thank you for everything!” Recommend To Friends: Absolutely!  We will tell them that our wedding was perfect. KH, Niagara Falls, NY, December 2003

“Everything was well organized. Our questions by e-mail were answered friendly and promptly, which made us confident that we choose the right team. Exactly the things that happened! Wish To Happen: The ceremony not only met our expectations, they were topped! The e-mails and phone calls in advance made us feel very comfortable and very courious. To get married in Hawaii sounds romantic itself, which it is, but to get married by Rev. Kermit is one kind of experience. He is the kind of person you wish to have as the minister, with him we would have gotten married in the middle of the biggest storm!” HAB, Wetzlar, Germany, November 2003

“While the cermony was different, I would not have expected less while in HI.  I enjoyed it and would recommend this Minister to anyone that wished to renew theirs vows in HI.  I noticed that he took great pains to fulfill our needs and was able to place all involved at ease.” Reverend SRS, Hubert, NC, November 2003

“I think we haven’t taken the time to thank you properly. We would like to thank you for not just those professional-grade photos, and not just the bonus shots in my digital cam 😉 but also your friendly help and humour. Thank you all so much for all you have done for us and helped making the occassion a memorable one. I have put together some of the wedding pictures along with others in our trip at http://wedding.netsuperb.com Go and check it out. Thanks again and take care!” J & BL, Ontario, Canada, October 2003

“The ceremony was beautiful!  It was simple, private, and very meaningful.  Rev. Kermit did a wonderful job!  We were very pleased with our photographer, Jose Rodriguez.  He took his time with us, to make our photos look extremely professional.  It was a perfect day!” LRM, Phoenix, AZ, October 2003

“On the 27th of Feb. you wed my wife and I.  We were so overwhelmed by how you presented it, and how well you performed it, that we would like to have you again.  Im not sure if you remember, but we told you that we would be contacting you again, for our actual ceremony.  The one where all our family and friends will be able to be here for.  Well, We are finally getting some time off from all the missions we have had over the past few months, and it looks as if we are going to be able to do it on October 10th…” MW, Honolulu, HI, September 2003

Recommend To Friends: “I still talk about the reception till this day and have recommended you to my friends when they plan a Hawaii wedding =).” Best Of Hawaii: “Having the beach to ourselves during the intimate ceremony. You gave us a memorable experience to share with our friends and family. We still have the little package you set for us to remind us when life gets rough, I will always and forever have it no matter where life takes us. It was a pleasure having you there and I will definitely recommend you to anyone I know who wants to get married here on Oahu. We hope to see you again soon at a friends or family wedding. =).” SF, Honolulu, HI, September 2003

“Rev. Kermit performed the perfect ceremony for us. We really didn’t know what to expect when we booked online, but we couldn’t have chosen better vows than the ones Rev. Kermit read.  It felt as if they were written with the two of us in mind, even though my husband and I hadn’t met the Reverend before our wedding day! We will always treasure that day and it is due in large part to Rev. Kermit and the photographer, Mark. Mahalo for the perfect wedding day!!” Recommend To Friends: “Most definitely!! Rev. Rydell was great.  It was a simple ceremony that touched us deeply.” SS, Raleigh, NC, September 2003

“The ceremony was absolutely beautiful!  I was so happy that the day we were supposed to be married wasn’t stressful at all. I have seen all my friends get married over the years and they were so stressed out because of their “BIG DAY”. I was never stressed out once, so I would definitely recommend getting married this way to anyone!  Thanks for a beautiful wedding!” What Didn’t Work: “Somehow our information got lost, but after I called when I arrived Kermit said that it wasn’t a big deal and everything worked perfect that day.” Recommend To Friends: “I would tell my friends that getting married in Hawaii was the best idea my husband and I have ever had!” HD, Pierceton, IN, September 2003

“Thank you for making our wedding so perfect.  It was exactly what we’d hoped it would be:  a simple, meaningful, and relaxed ceremony.  Our photographer, Joe Perrone, was very professional, and gave us his contact info in case we had any problems with our photos (we didn’t, they turned out beautifully, but it was reassuring to know that he cared about these very important photos).” Recommend To Friends: “We would definitely recommend Rev. Kermit and photographer Joe Perrone.  Everything went so smoothly, and our wedding day was perfect.”  What Worked: “Everything worked! The ceremony was wonderful, the photographer (Joe Perrone) was fantastic, and the location was beautiful!” BK, Davis, CA, September 2003

“When we were first married, we were married by the clerk in Jacksonville Beach, Florida so we never really had a wedding ceremony. While my husband was in Iraq, we both realized how much we took each other for granted and how much we loved each other. We wanted to renew our vows as a symbol of our love for each other and appreciation. You renewed our vows on July 13, 2003 on the beach and it was wonderful. Ever since then we have felt closer than ever. We just celebrated our 2 year anniversary two days ago. I was very pleased with the pictures you took therefore I am enclosing two of them. They are very good. You may use them for advertising if you wish. Again, thank you very much.” T&CM, Joshua Tree, CA, July 2003

“The ceremony was more intimate and more meaningful than we expected. We just did this ceremony first, before our bigger wedding next year, thinking it wouldn’t be as great as the next. However, it was proven wrong. The emotions, the scenery and words all melded together to create an extraordinary day. The vows were very sentimental and the scenery was gorgeous. It was a beautiful meaningful ceremony that brought tears to my eyes. Recommend To Friends: Yes, Rev. Kermit is cool and really makes our special day feel even more special. Best Of Hawaii: We met here. We fell in love here. We live here!” JD, Honolulu, HI, June 2003

“We would’ve liked a better sunset, but do to the location we selected, it was the best we could’ve hoped for. We would definately recommend Rev. Kermit to anyone who is looking to get married or to renew their vows. Rev. was very courteous before even booking this event with helpful information. The Rev. knew where the best locations were for photographs as well as for the ceremony. We were very happy with our renewal of vows experience with Rev. Kermit.” AM, Madera, CA, April 2003

“Thank you so much for the wedding ceremony you performed for us on 3-03-2003 at the Hale Koa Hotel. ( The couple that came alone and met with you in the grassy area! ) You were so sincere and wonderful with the passion you put into our vows and the entire ceremony still jolts my memory at least 2-3 times a day! I still can hear you say, ” I will be the guy you see that does not look like the guy going to spend the day at the beach!” haha! You were so helpful and you made our ceremony very sincere and even emotional! I talked about how wonderful you performed the ceremony once we got back to our hometown in Baton Rouge, Louisiana! The pictures we took on our “disposable” cameras came out great! Thanks so much for everything!! D & CN  The newly-weds form Louisiana.” March 2003

“Nancy and I were talking the other day, remembering our recent trip to Oahu and the great afternoon we spent with you and Jose. Barefoot through the mud up to the waterfall (and down again), I still have red dirt stains on my pants, (Nancy’s feet recovered in two days), the photos came out great, and we’re still trying to figure out the “perfect” container for our magic rocks. You guys do great work! Thanks again.” JT, Titusville, FL, March 2003

“I cannot express how wonderful the wedding was, you were great. Everything was great and I thank you so much. You have full authorization to charge the payment of mailing the tape to the credit card on file. Again Mike and I thank you so much, we can not wait to come back. Again thank you.” RE, Tulsa, OK, March 2003

“The entire ceremony was beautiful and Rev. Kermit made the entire event uplifting and even emotional! I have never seen such passion in a wedding. I wish we would have had our parents there to enjoy the entire moment with us. (Recommend To Friends?) Yes definately! Rev. Kermit made our wedding day the best days of our lives! He put alot of passion and meaning in our ceremony! The most memorable moment of our wedding day was after we got ready for the ceremony, we walked outside and started to our ceremony destination, we then learned it was about 1 1/2 miles down the beach, we did not get a taxi, so we ran/walked all the way down to the Hale Koa Hotel to be sure we met up with Rev. Kermit at the right time! My husband and I still have the blisters on our feet from having on dress shoes and running!! HAHA” CNM, March 2003

“Our ceremony was exactly what we had envisioned it as! We had the most beautiful location at Magic Island and so much fun with Rev. Kermit and Jose. We truly appreciate the little things that Rev. Kermit did to make our day special like the marriage certificate and copy of our vows! We will recommend this to our friends!!!” B & KR, Waipahu, HI, November 2002

“Aloha!! Thank-you so much for officiating our wedding. We appreciate your willingness to conduct the ceremony like we wanted. Our families also enjoyed watching the video of our ceremony. Thanks again for doing such a wonderful job!! May God richly bless you! Reverend Kermit Rydell was a joy to work with. He was very accommedating and did a fabulous job officiating our ceremony!!” JH, Waikiki, HI, November 2002

“Everything worked! The combo of Rev. Kermit and Jose were wonderful, they worked well together and made us feel so special. I wish my entire family and all my friends could have been there.” Recommend To Friends? “ABSOLUTELY! I have already told all of my friends about our outstanding service. Rev. Kermit and Jose were the best. We enjoyed meeting you both and hope to renew our vows for many anniversaries in Hawaii to come!” VM, Weston, MD, October 2002

“Thank you Rev. Kermit for making the most wonderful day of my life a memorable event. My husband and I were very happy about the ceremony. It was exactly what we had envisioned our wedding would be. Magic Island was the great place to have our wedding. We loved everything about the wedding from my lovely bouqet of flowers, the leis for our family, the certificate and our personalized wedding vows. Rev. Kermit was absolutely charming and my husband and I want to thank you for everything.” RG, APO/NA, September 2002

“Everything worked wonderfully. [I would tell my friends…] That it was a wonderful experience that will last for a lifetime. Rev. Kermit was wonderful and he made everything come together and I didn’t have to do anything.” ST, Carterville, IL, August 2002

“I just wanted to drop you a line and say thanks again. You helped make August 7th one of the most remarkable days of my life. You know it was sort of scarey booking everything online especailly when our wedding day was of such importance to us both and I was making plans not really knowing how things would turn out. You helped so much your suggestion on location was wonderful, you were very kind and helpful and professional and yet friendly so we both felt comfortable. The cake was great we enjoyed it as well as the limo ride and all the site seeing along the way. We both were so pleased the way everything turned out. We have some friends that are thinking about coming over and getting married we have strongly suggested you.” ST, Carterville, IL, August 2002

“I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed the beautiful ceremony that Rev. Toni performed for us when we were in Hawaii. Makapu’u was beautiful and private (thank you for recommending it!) The pictures Jose took were wonderful. It was a day we will treasure forever! Thank you again, YD/DH, Newbury Park, CA August 2002

“Thank you so much for the beautiful ceremony. It so spiritual; I felt every word.” CW, Honolulu, HI, July 2002

“A nice sincere & Godly service with a great Reverend & photographer. We really liked having a copy of the vows. We appreciate a genuine service.” GR, Cumberland, MD, July 2002

“We hope this message finds you well. We’d like to take this opportunity to thank you for performing our marriage ceremony on June 5th. Everything was perfect. You made us both feel very special. We had a wonderful time and will treasure the memories. Good luck in the future, and if you ever find yourself on the mainland, please look us up.” MH, Los Angeles, CA, June 2002

“The location was beautiful, the minister was nice and everything went smoothly.  I’d tell my friends it was very friendly & helpful. Simple, sentimental ceremony.” LW, US Marine Corps Hawaii, May 2002.

“I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for our beautiful wedding ceremony.  We couldn’t have asked for a ceremony more suited to our taste.  You and your crew were wonderful and we truly appreciated the extra attention on our special day.  I will highly recommend you to anyone I know getting married.” SD, Tampa, FL, May 2002

“You performed our beautiful ceremony at Makapu’u on May 18, 2002.  First of all we would like to thank you for everything.  We are writing to you because we would like it if you could send us a copy of the picture you took of us.  We saw it on the web site and it is came out beautiful.  We are so happy with the way our special day turned out we have told all our friends and will definetely recommend you.” JM, San Francisco, CA, May 2002

“I would like to express our gratitude for the terrific ceremony on 18 May at 9am. Louise and I, as well as our guest, were very delighted with the ceremony. I hope that you were able to make the next ceremony without any problems. While we have lived in Hawaii a long time, this was a very special occasion for us and you made it everything we had hoped for! Photo’s will be in the next e-mail. Mahalo.” AB, Ewa Beach, Hawaii, May 2002

“The cermony was perfect, Rev. Kermit conducted a very moving ceremony. His words were very inspiring and emotional.” Recommend To Friends? “Yes, we would definitely recommend your services.” RKB, Calcutta, India, March 2002

“You made it sooo much fun!  Thanks for helping us with the memories of Hawaii and the big Banyan tree.” MB, The Netherlands, July 2001

“Your Minister and Photographer were so good. Even with the little rain shower and wind, everything went so well.  We appreciated having real professionals on our special day.  We came all the way from Washington D.C. for this.” JB, Springfield, VA, June 2001

“We didn’t know the Hawaiian custom of the bows on the leis and enjoyed your Minister telling us about it.  Everything was so extra special, at least for me.  I am the Romantic of us two.” NS, San Diego, CA, April 2001

“Thanks for waiting so patiently while we got our act together.  I can’t believe I left the license back in the room and had to get the limo to go back for it.  Everything turned out OK though and we are still talking about how great the service was.  Thanks also for the vows you made for us.” FF, US Marine Corps Hawaii, March 2001

“We really loved your service, especially at the end when did that really special part of the ‘Forever’ guarantee.  I’m sure we will use it and take your advice when times get a little crazy.” SP, US Army Hawaii, November 2000

– end –